ACCREDITED PROGRAMS

Texas Southern University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award baccalaureate, masters, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions concerning the accreditation of Texas Southern University.

In the College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences, the Social Work Program is accredited by the Council of Social Work Education, and the Dietetics Program is accredited by the American Dietetic Association.

The College of Education is holds NCATE accreditation through the Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation programs. It is also accredited by the Texas Education Agency, the Texas Workforce Commission, and the Texas Association of Colleges. It also holds membership in the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation Programs and the Association of Colleges for Teacher Education.

The Jesse H. Jones School of Business is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International).

In the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, The Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) is accredited by the American Council of Pharmaceutical Education (ACPE) and is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).

In the Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs, the Master of Public Administration program is accredited by the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs and Administration (NASPAA) and holds membership in NASPAA; The Masters of Urban Planning and Environmental Policy program is accredited by the Planning Accreditation Board (PAB) and holds membership in the Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (ACSP).

Four of the programs in the College of Science, Engineering and Technology hold special certification and/or accreditation: the Chemistry program is certified by the American Chemical Society; the Electronics Engineering Technology program is accredited by the Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ETAC of ABET); and the Industrial Technology and Aviation Science Management programs are accredited by the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE).

The Thurgood Marshall School of Law is accredited by the American Bar Association, and is a member of The Association of American Law Schools, and the American Association of Law Libraries.