Academic Catalog 2024-2025

Regents of Administration


Brandon L. Simmons, Chair, Houston, Texas

James M. Benham, Vice Chair, College Station, Texas

Stephanie D. Nellons-Paige, 2ND Vice Chair,  Houston, Texas

Marilyn A. Rose, Secretary, Houston, Texas

Caroline Baker Hurley, Houston, Texas

Dr. Richard A. Johnson III, Houston, Texas

Pamela A. Medina, Houston, Texas

Dylan C. Getwood, Student Regent, Port Arthur, Texas


Faith Ruiz, Executive Director


Mary Evans Sias, Interim President

Carl Goodman, Provost and Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs 

Michelle Penn-Marshall, Vice President for Research and Innovation

John Pittman, Acting Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Carme Williams, Interim Vice President for Communications and Advancement

Charlie Nhan, Acting Chief Compliance Officer and General Counsel

Kevin Granger, Vice President of Intercollegiate Athletics

Cynthia Buckley, Sr. Associate Vice President of Human Resources

Rasoul Saneifard, Faculty Senate Chair

Kia Harper, Interim Chief of Staff

Bobby Brown, Acting Chief of Police


Carl B. Goodman, Provost/Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mahesh Vanjani, Acting Dean, The Graduate School

David Yen, Dean, Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Christian Ulasi, Acting Dean, School of Communication

J. Kenyatta Cavil, Acting Dean, College of Education

Okezie Chukwumerije, Acting Dean, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Jason Oby, Acting Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences

Andrew Ewoh, Acting Dean, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Rashid Mosavin, Dean, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Wei Li, Interim Dean, College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Aisha Morris Moultry, Special Assistant to the Provost, College of Transdisciplinary Studies

Hector Miranda, Acting Dean, Thomas F. Freeman Honors College

Haiying Sarah Li, Interim Executive Director of Libraries and Museums

Nickolaus Cioci, Dean of Records